Blue Valentine

images (1)

blue-valentine (1)

images

blue_valentine_fb_01

Blue Valentine promo movie poster AFM 2009 collider.com

blue-valentine (2)

-Blue-Valentine-Stills-blue-valentine-20980783-745-478

-Blue-Valentine-Stills-blue-valentine-20980785-793-555

Dean: You said for better or for worse. You said that. You said it. It was a promise. Now, this is my worst, okay? This is my worst. But I’m gonna get better.

***

Dean: I feel that men are more romantic than women. When we get married we marry like one girl cause we’ll resist it, the whole way. Till we meet one girl and we think, ‘I’d be an idiot if I didn’t marry this one girl, she’s so great’. But seems like girls get to a place where they decide and pick… pick the best options, or something. Like, I know a girls who get married and they’re like ‘he’s got a good job…’. I mean, they spend their whole life looking for Prince Charming and then they… they marry the guy that’s got a good job and he’s gonna stick around.

***

Dean: In my experience, the prettier a girl is, the more nuts she is, which makes you insane.

***

Dean: Tell me how I should be. Just tell me. I’ll do it.

***

Gramma: You gotta be careful that the person you fall in love with, is worth it to you.

***

Cindy: I never want to be like my parents. I know they must’ve loved each other at one time right? To just get it all out of the way before they had me. How do you trust your feelings when they can just disappear like that?

***

Cindy: I’m so out of love with you. I’ve got nothing left for you, nothing, nothing. Nothing, there is nothing here for you.

Leave a Reply

