Things That I Want

This is what I want.

Thought Catalog

I want someone to say beautiful things to.

I want to look out my bedroom window and see a tree with thick green leaves.

I want to wear deep red lipstick and kiss the people I love all over their shoulders.

I want to learn how to poach an egg.

I want an old man with long gray hair to teach me how to play the banjo.

I want people to stop being stupid about marriage and gender and racial equality and realize that everyone deserves to feel safe and true to who they are on the inside.

I want teachers to teach literature that isn’t all written by old white men.

I want someone to reimagine the videogame Halo with ukuleles instead of guns.

I want to find all the people who never got asked to slow dance at school dances and slow dance with them until their feet…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

