Project Happiness 1

IMG_6152

For my very first Project Happiness, I decided to go to Divisoria and find materials for my DIY flower crown project. I was with my very supportive college bestfriend (hello!! hihi) during the LRT ride to Recto and until I was able to ride a jeep to Divisoria. At first, I was pretty nervous that I might get lost and won’t be able to enjoy my trip but it turned out really really great 😀 I was able to buy clothes, shoes, accessories and fake flowers for just super cheap prices.

IMG_6155

IMG_6156

This is the faux flowers stall. It was too beautiful and heaven-like. It’s as if they’re all real flowers. It really fascinates me that they make arrangements and bouquets too!

IMG_6157

IMG_6159

These are the accessories I bought during the trip and I also purchased a Casio vintage watch (been eyeing to have one for so long already). Yaaaay I finally have a wrist watch again 😀

IMG_6163

IMG_6166

IMG_6176

IMG_6235

Finally, these are the fake flowers I bought. As soon as I got home, I started making flower crowns and will make more for my best friends. I don’t know if I should also sell them but that would be a great idea since I want to watch Rihanna’s concert.

My day didn’t end there yet, I still had two org meetings. The first one was at my place, it was Team CAPture’s post-plan meeting. We brainstormed and thought of proposals for the said event. It was very productive that we suddenly felt the excitement to execute the event. I’m hoping I could think of something for the gallery as soon as possible. An hour after that meeting ended, I had an online meeting with my very unstopPUBle committee. We talked about the recruitment strategies and other main concerns that needed the participation of our committee. Our meeting ended past 10 PM already and I suddenly thought of ending my day with my favorite Serenitea fix. Thank God I arrived 10 minutes before closing time.

It was a perfect May 25.

Leave a Reply

